Choosing The Right Color Scheme For Your Website

The color scheme you chose will probably be greatly influenced by your audience but it also depends on what meaning and emotions you want your website to be associated with. The meaning of certain colors will also vary depending on the country and culture. For example, the color red usually means passion and leadership for North American people, but it can mean mourning and grief in South Africa.

  • White: pure, neutral, clean
  • Black: classy, elegance, power, mystery
  • Grey: humility, pessimism, balance, formality
  • Red: passion, fire, strength, leadership, love
  • Green: environment, wealth, youth, greed, creative
  • Blue: peace, harmony, conservative, cold
  • Purple: royalty, envy, spirituality, pride
  • Orange: enthusiasm, energy, happiness
  • Yellow: gold, joy, optimism, weakness, light
  • Brown/Beige: Earth, natural, friendliness, rustic
  • Pink: love, gratitude, health, joy, young

Needless to say you should do a lot of research before deciding on the color scheme you will use. Make sure you research existing websites in your niche but don’t forgot that sometimes thinking a little outside the box can be a good thing.

Online Tools

There’s a lot of web-based tools to help you chose the right color scheme, here are some of my favorites:

Colour Lovers

Adobe Kuler

Color Scheme Designer

Daily Color Scheme

Read more here++++++++++

8 Responses

  1. Thanks very much for sharing this interesting post. I am just starting up my own blog and this has given me inspiration to what I can achieve.

  2. This is useful info to me.Thanks.

  3. Yo sweet web there. keep it up.I frankly love to read your site.Last of all have good day

  4. Well said. I’m a web designer myself.

  5. I’m interested in this whole thing at moment.

  6. Greetings – thanks for this intrigiuing article. Please accept this, my English is not the best. German is my first language but I am learning getting down English. Peace!

  7. I totally adore this website 🙂 totally going to have to add this to my blogroll.

  8. Good Comments. I agree with the sentiment. Regards, Seo

Leave a Reply

